Client Reviews/Testimonials:    

(many taken from my Zillow.com reviews) 

I worked with Dean to find my ideal retirement home in Palm Harbor, Florida.  I told him exactly what I was looking for and he found it!  There were several other families interested in the same property, but Dean found a successful negotiating tactic that put my offer at the top of the list.  And I closed on the property in thirty days with no bumps or surprises.  And Dean and I did this while I was stuck here in Virginia - I phoned him after seeing the new listing on Zillow.  He walked through it on the first day of listing - that very morning - and suggested that I visit the property immediately.   I flew down the next Monday and was absolutely charmed by this new house.  And now I own it!  Thanks, Dean.
- David S. 12/5/18

Dean has been kind and considerate to listening to what we were looking for in our new home. He found us exactly what we wanted.  Never pushing us to rush on making a decision and always being clear that he was here to help in any way he could.  I would recommend Dean to everyone looking for a realtor. 
- LML  10/16/18

 

I had two rental houses still to sell. (And I eventually will downsize my homestead house to a condo) I had poor communication experiences with two other agents, so I looked to select from REMAX agents.  I knew that the REMAX commission structure attracts active experienced agents.  I came across Dean Ribble's "The Dean of Real Estate" web site.  You can find it on the Internet.  After reviewing it, I decide to "call this guy." We spoke and discussed my phase one and phase two plans, four transactions in all.  We developed great communications with either one of us calling or e-mailing the other.  Once in a while text message too.  A quick " Hi, how are you doing" and if "OK", then straight to business.  Anyways, I sold both rentals through Dean.  He kept me informed all the way through and there are a lot of steps.  I plan to use Dean again when my dog dies and I downsize.
- KE  10/15/18

 

My husband and I couldn't be more happier that we had Dean helped us with our new home.  He was there with us every step of the way.  Because of Dean's experiences, he made it so easy for us.  If I hear of anyone looking for a realtor, I would immediately refer them to Dean.  
- J.M.  9/26/18


We got set up with Dean through Zillow.  I have worked with other realtor before but none have came close to the service we received from Dean.  We found a house soon after.  His expertise helped greatly in dealing with my lender, who was less than helpful in the process of closing. If I needed Dean he was there for me and my wife day or night.  I'm very glad we had the opportunity to work with Dean. 1000% satisfied with his work.

- W.S.M.  9/7/18

I recently had the pleasure of Dean Ribble as my agent for my first Florida home although this was my fourth home purchased in my lifetime.  I must say I have had some good agents but Dean was the best.  His dealings with issues and people are very professional as he has a personality that I believe would anyone would enjoy working with.  Settlement day was a bittersweet day knowing that my pleasant dealings with Dean would end until the next time.  I look forward to the calls I received from my friends that I refer to Dean as they will truly also be blown away as I was by the overall experience.

- Steven L. 6/19/18 

Dean impressed me at the first meeting.  He was punctual, came prepared and enthusiastic.  Throughout the entire process he demonstrated professionalism, reliability, knowledge, and was always responsive in a timely manner.  I found him to be personable, and always willing to go above and beyond.  My condo was sold in two weeks.  I would be happy to recommend Dean.

- L.K.B. 5/5/18 

Dean goes above and beyond.  He truly cares about his clients and fights for their rights as home buyers. Dean pointed out concerns with certain properties such as electrical panels that could cause insurance problems.  He also encourage us to get a home inspection, gave us references for home insurance and fought for us when the seller said no to a four point inspection.  After we were in a car accident Dean helped us get a rental car, picked us up from the rental car business on the morning we were leaving and drove us to the airport.  The day of closing my husband's truck needed immediate safety repairs.  Once again Dean came to the rescue.  Thank you Dean!

- A.R. 3/29/18

Dean is absolutely the BEST.  We worked with Dean to, first, buy our house in Steinhatchee, FL and then to help us sell our house in South Tampa.  His knowledge and professionalism surpassed any other realtor that I have worked with over 30+ years of buying and selling real estate in Tampa.  We will definitely work with Dean in the future to help us on any real estate deals that we do!

- Zuser 3/22/18

I met Dean through Zillow in regards to one of his listings.  I would say lucky me but God had his hand in it the whole way.  I was a real estate agent for many years before I changed careers.  So, I know when someone gives exemplary service and what goes on behind it. I would contact Dean to get something done and it would have been done 2 days ago.  He always told the truth, hustled even on a holiday to help me secure a contract, negotiated in my favor fairly, and gave full service with his contacts.  Dean was so knowledgeable about costs and repairs.  When we would look at homes, he really could give me insight as to what I was getting into.  When I would get excited and not see the forest through the trees, he knew how to kindly guide me to an understanding.  My experience from beginning to end was a delight.  I found the perfect place for my family.  We could not be happier!  Thank you God and Dean!  Never lose that genuine smile!

- Julie C. 3/5/18

Dean has been very understanding throughout this process.  His professionalism and willingness to lookout for my best interest made the deal that much quicker and easier for me to move on.  Thanks Dean.  

- V.H.N. 2/18/18


During our relocation process from MA to FL, we contacted several realtors to review some homes.  They all just wanted us to call them when we got to FL and proceed to tell us what we need to do. When we got connected with Dean about a property we were interested in, he was more than helpful in the whole process.  He went above and beyond to do what it took for us to know what to do.  He stayed connected with us and if it wasn't for him, I honestly believe we would not have found the home we purchased.  Dean is truly the "Dean" of real estate!! I would recommend him to everyone!

~ D.S. 1/13/18 

 

 Dean was thorough and easy to work with.  He is experienced and very knowledgeable.  We would have never found our beautiful condo without him! Thanks Dean!

- J+ T Lip  12/08/17

 

Dean is a phenomenal human.  Not only did he find and negotiate my dream house but 3 months after I purchased I had some issues with my warranty company... I reached out to him and he was quick to respond and spent a week helping me figure it out.  I would highly recommend Dean if you 're looking for someone who genuinely wants to make sure you are taken care of from start to finish and even after purchase.

~S.N. Palm Harbor 11/16/17 

 

   "The Dean of Real Estate" If you are looking for a Realtor who is prompt, knowledgeable, honest, and dedicated, then Dean Ribble is your guy!  I needed a Realtor in the Clearwater, FL area, and from being out of state, I had no local contacts.  There were several realtors listed on my viewing page, so I left messages with a few of them to contact me and Dean responded immediately.  Tha's the way Dean was for the entire purchase process.  I must have called, e-mailed, and texted Dean a hundred times at all house of the day and night, including weekends during the whole buying experience and he always responded immediately! He closed the deal promptly and his kept in touch and continues to help with my needs.  I highly recommend Dean to serve as your agent! He truly is "The Dean of Real Estate"!

-Greg T 11/03/17 

 

 If not for Dean and the team he assembled, our house wouldn't have closed.  This was a difficult deal to close, and he did the job.  In our case, Dean was the only realtor, and he handled everything. 

-CB 3/23/17 

 

 My husband and I will definitely have Dean represent us in the future...extremely honest, dedicated, ambitious, prompt service, knowledgeable, respectable, and excellent negotiation skills. Dean provided us with a early and quick closing, he continued to stay in contact with us even AFTER the closing to check-base on our new home.  Dean cares about his clients and we were privileged to have the opportunity for his hard-working assistance.  Thank you again Dean!     

~SA -2/27/17

 

 By far the best real estate agent I could of asked for!  I used to work in real estate and my biggest complaint was they never answered the phone, not the case here.  Anytime I called, any question I had answered. There would be times I just drove by a house I like, and if he could, right then and there he would meet me to show it. He was always honest, and really looked out for us. I would use him again and refer him to anyone!

 ~ Nancy D. 2/23/17

 

We have been working with Dean for over 15 years! He is professional, hard working and honest! I wouldn't work with any other agent. We have sold and bought and rented our home with Dean. I highly recommend him. 

 -Leanne J. 

 

 Dean is a wonderful agent, very knowledgeable and professional also very kind, caring person.  We were trying to buy a condo in Clearwater for our retirement...it wasn't easy...until we met Dean. He was fast in showing us the place which we were interested in, and took the whole complicated process from that moment, and made it real easy and enjoyable one.  Always there to inform us and answer any questions.  We recommend Dean to anyone who is looking for a world class agent in selling or buying a home.  Thank you Dean!! 

~Monica

 

Dean provided our family with a higher level of service than we may have thought possible. He is very professional, quick to respond and made himself available to help us with all of our needs. I would highly recommend Dean     -Sarah M. 

 

I honestly cannot explain how thankful I am for Dean.  When I was ready to give up, had already been through a few bad agents, he guided me through this new process in my life and made it easy. He was everything I needed and more.  He will definitely be a part of ALL of my future real estate projects.    -Casey 

 

Such a wonderful experience working with Dean.  Answering our millions of questions and concerns with such ease.  Personally driving us around on the weekend to sometimes 4 different homes to view.  All while helping us at the same time to narrow our search to what was most important to us, such as all surrounding cities in our specific area of interest, size of home, schools in different counties, etc. etc.  If you are looking for quality service for your next home purchase I would highly recommend Dean Ribble.

- The Duncan Family 

 

Dean went above and beyond on selling our house and also finding us a new one.  His knowledge and expertise was greatly appreciated and look forward to referring him to friends and family and using him in the future.  Thanks a million for everything.     ~E+H

 

Dean is a fabulous realtor and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell a home in the Clearwater FL area. In August 2014, my elderly aunt and uncle decided to sell their home in Clearwater and move back to Massachusetts to be closer to family. We initially met with Dean in October to review the market analysis that he prepared and discuss next steps. Because my relatives didn't want to move to MA in the winter, Dean patiently waited for us to put the house on the market in February. In the intervening months, he continued 'working' for us - answering our never-ending questions and researching a similar home on the outskirts of the development that sold just as we were getting ready to put my aunt and uncle's house on the market. His pricing strategy was great. We had 25 showings in 21 days with 4 offers and ended up putting the house under agreement for a higher price than we originally thought we could get. His advice in negotiating with several prospective buyers was spot-on as we settled with a buyer whose flexibility was crucial to my aunt and uncle's desire to move north in the warmer weather. Throughout the process he was respectful of my aunt and uncle as the final decision makers, while also dealing directly with my sister and I in MA as the intermediaries who would explain everything to my aunt and uncle so they could make an informed decision. Dean went out of his way to liaise with the buyer's agent to determine if the buyers were interested in purchasing a vehicle that my aunt and uncle did not want to bring to MA. When we needed copies of bank statements from my aunt and uncle to support their application for an apartment in MA, Dean went to their home and picked up the statements and then emailed them to us in MA so we could submit an application to landlord. He continues to do things for us that are probably outside the realm of a realtor's responsibility and for this we are very grateful. I recommend Dean without reservation.

- Linda M.

 

 Dean is a great real estate agent. He knew the area very well and was always honest.  He was very knowledgeable about the conditions of ac units, water heaters, windows and roofing.  Dean responded to all of my inquiries about homes in a timely manner and even added last minute viewings to our agendas when new homes were placed on the market.  Dean is always professional and comfortable to work with.  I will be using Dean again when we sale our current home and purchase the next one.  Thank you Dean Ribble.

 - Tonya 

  

Dean gets top marks from me! My mom moved into assisted living an I'm from out-of-state. We needed someone trustworthy who could manage the entire process.  Dean guided us through several interested parties, managed several repairs and took us through closing and we got the price we were asking.  Dean has my highest recommendation!

~Dan S. 

 

We ended up meeting Dean when attempting to purchase a foreclosed condominium from the bank he represented. Dean was very helpful and gave us insights that allowed us to get the best deal possible. He is very detail oriented, thorough, and professional. We would definitely recommend him and would be happy to work with him again in the future.

 -David D. 


Dean listed and sold our home and sold us a new home.  When he listed the house, he took every call to see the house and arranged with us for the house to be seen as quickly as possible.  He always followed up with the other realtor to see how people viewed our house to allow for anything constructive.  He offered us advice and listened when we had questions or concerns. Once the house was under contract, he was at the inspections and appraisal as necessary.

When he sold us our new house, he was available to arrange for a time where we could see several houses in the area at the same time.  He always pointed out his view of pros and cons to each house.  When we did find the right house, we all knew.  He was constantly in contact with the seller’s agent to insure a smooth closing. Dean was there for us from start to finish, whenever we needed him.  He knew the areas well and was always informative.   -M. Schmidt

 

 Dean helped my wife and I buy our first home recently. He was very helpful and knowledge about the homes, areas and potential issues with each home.  He was very quick to respond to our questions and concerns and also walked through the closing process with us so there was not any surprises once we picked a home that we wanted to purchase.  My wife and I are very happy with our choice of home and of realtor!   - Z


Dean Is a great realtor and I would recommend him to all of my friends. He has the patience, expertise and knowledge of Pinellas County that we need. He has been truly an asset to us as we relocate from another state. Keeping his schedule open while we were in town for our house hunting trip. He worked around the clock so we could find our perfect home in a short time frame. He listened to what was important to us, one of the things being a good school district and he tailored our search accordingly. He also can quickly assess the condition of a home to help us decide if it is an investment we want to make. We are truly thankful we found him.

-Barb


Dean is one of the best in the business. The only one we will ever use. Dean will help you in any of your reality needs. Knows the business in and out and will completely find what your looking for.

-Dave

 

Dean Ribble helped me with multiple real estate transactions.  He is the best.  Always there for you and looking out for your best interest while seeking a positive outcome. Professional, knowledgeable, honest, hard working. I

-JT 

 

Work with Dean to buy a home was one of the best decisions I've ever made.  I would recommend Dean to family and friends.  If you are looking for a good realtor that cares about the people he works with Dean is the one you are looking for.

-Rick M.

 

Contacted Dean to help us view a condo that was available.  Dean responded immediately, and didn't mind working with remote unknowledgeable clients.  We talked and corresponded frequently.  Dean was always responsive, pleasant, patient and helpful. From first contact to closing, Dean always made time for us, and made sure we understood every aspect of the transaction.  We will definitely call Dean for any future needs, and will recommend him to friends and family.

~Wendy L.

 

It as such a pleasure to work with Dean, he was always available to answer any questions we had or find out information about properties we viewed.  We would highly recommend him to any family or friends who were in the market to buy or sell their home!

-Rob and Melanie 

 

My husband and I will definitely have Dean represent us again in the future...extremely honest, dedicated, ambitious, prompt service, knowledgeable, respectable, and excellent negotiation skills. Dean provided us with an early and quick closing, he continued to stay in contact with us even AFTER closing to check-base on our new home.  Dean cares about his clients and we were privileged to have the opportunity for his hard-working assistance.  Thank you again Dean!  

~S.A. 

By far the best real estate agent I could have asked for! I used to work in real estate and my biggest complaint was they never answered the phone, not the case here. Anytime I called, any question I had was answered.  There would be times I just drove past a house I like, and if he could, right then and there he would meet me to show it. He was always honest, and really looked out for us. I would use him again and refer him to anyone!

-Nancy D.